New Rivers + New Roads

Live boldly. I have these two words hanging up on the wall above my desk and they have together become a sort of motto for my life. I’d like to think that this year, I’ll do something that pushes me in new directions and challenges the boundaries of my comfort zone. The most prominent way I’ve done this as of now is through taking on an internship at The Move Church.

If someone told me a few months ago that I’d one day join the church team as an intern, I probably would have laughed in his or her face. I’m normally the one who tends to say “that sounds like a really cool opportunity,”not the one who says “that sounds like a really cool opportunity that I should take advantage of.” But actually acting on my impulses this time around turned out to be one of the best things I could have done for myself. I’ve only been a part of The Move Church’s team for a week, but it has already challenged me in a multitude of areas in my life, most importantly in my faith. It has been a big leap into the unknown, but I have thoroughly enjoyed the journey thus far.

I’m sure I’ll post more about The Move in the future, but right now I wanted to take a moment to share our first project. My incredibly talented friends and I covered a large area on the wall with chalk paint, and on it we wrote the central verse for the current campaign “New Rivers New Roads,” which says

For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland. Isaiah 43:19

img_4768

img_4769img_4770img_4771

Can I just put it into writing that I am so proud of my team who stuck with me to make this project possible? I can’t wait to work with them and make more things!

And happy Wednesday: live boldly today!

One thought on “New Rivers + New Roads

Leave a Reply

